About us

Dr. Peter Gemeiner

CEO and Co-Founder
Peter has a great passion for developing challenging and innovative solutions. He has long-term experience with machine learning, computer vision, and cloud computing. His interests include: Data Analytics, Deep Learning, Content-Based Image Retrieval, Amazon Web Services, and Text Recognition.

Achievements

  • Doctoral thesis with distinction and "Fred Margulies" Prize
  • Diploma with distinction

 

Prof. Vincent Lepetit

Scientific advisor and Co-Founder
Vincent is scientific director at ENPC ParisTech and Head of the Computer Vision for Augmented Reality research group at Graz University of Technology. He is a world-renowned expert in computer vision. Vincent has with H-Index 68 and over 26.000 citations one of the highest scientific Achievements in this field.

Achievements

  • Three Google Research Awards
  • Prestigious Best Paper Award at CVPR
  • 60 published articles at high-profile conferences (CVPR, ICCV, ECCV)

Mag. Manfred Kotlik

Tax advisor and Co-Founder
Manfred is an expert in tax consulting, auditing and management consulting. He is a partner in a very successful tax consulting company KPS Tax advisors in Lower Austria. Manfred has many years of experience in consulting companies from various industries.

Achievements

  • Partner at KPS Tax advisors
  • Master's degree at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration

Mag. Johannes Cech

Business Advisor
Johannes has 18 years of experience in building young companies. As shareholder and Head of Business Development of the Geizhals price comparison, he knows the challenges on the way from startup to scaleup from daily practice. Since his successful exit, he has been active as a business angel and has invested in and supported startups in the pre-seed and seed phase with his holding company.

Achievements

  • Co-Founder of Geizhals.at
  • Master's degree at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration

Ready for the first step?

Über uns

Dr. Peter Gemeiner

Geschäftsführer mit Mitgründer
Peter hat eine große Leidenschaft für die Entwicklung anspruchsvoller und innovativer Lösungen. Er hat langjährige Erfahrung mit Machine Learning, Computer Vision und Cloud Computing. Zu seinen Interessen gehören: Datenanalyse, Deep Learning, Inhaltsbasierte Bildrecherche, Amazon Web Services und Texterkennung.

Erfolge

  • Doktorarbeit mit Auszeichnung und „Fred-Margulies-Preis“
  • Diplomstudium mit Auszeichnung

 

Prof. Vincent Lepetit

Wissenschaftlicher Berater und Mitgründer
Vincent ist Forschungsdirektor bei ENPC ParisTech und Leiter der Forschungsgruppe Computer Vision for Augmented Reality an der Technischen Universität Graz. Er ist ein weltweit anerkannter Experte für Computer Vision. Vincent hat mit H-Index 68 und über 26.000 Zitaten eine der höchsten wissenschaftlichen Leistungen auf seinem Gebiet.

Erfolge

  • Drei Google Research Awards
  • Renommierter Best Paper Award bei CVPR
  • 60 Fachbeiträge auf hochkarätigen Konferenzen (CVPR, ICCV, ECCV)

Mag. Manfred Kotlik

Steuerberater und Mitgründer
Manfred ist Experte für Steuerberatung, Wirtschaftsprüfung und Unternehmensberatung. Er ist Partner einer sehr erfolgreichen Steuerberatungsgesellschaft KPS Steuerberater in Niederösterreich. Manfred verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Beratung von Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen.

Erfolge

Mag. Johannes Cech

Business Berater
Johannes hat 18 Jahre Erfahrung im Aufbau junger Unternehmen. Als Gesellschafter und Head of Business Development des Geizhals-Preisvergleichs kennt er die Herausforderungen am Weg vom Startup zum Scaleup aus der täglichen Praxis. Seit seinem erfolgreichen Exit ist er als Business Angel tätig und investiert und unterstützt Startups seither mit seiner Holding in der Pre-Seed und Seed-Phase.

Erfolge

  • Mitgründer von Geizhals.at
  • Magisterstudium an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien

Bereit für den ersten Schritt?